Public Schools

Chemistry I – Sweet, Shanna – Lesson Plans

Chemistry I – Shanna Sweet

Monday-April 22, 2019

  • Limiting reactant packet

Tuesday -April 23, 2019

  • Chapter 9 Review

Wednesday-April 24, 2019

  • Chapter 9 Test

Thursday -April 25, 2019

  • Gas Laws & Kinetic molecular theory

Friday – April 26, 2019

  • Gas Laws & Kinetic molecular theory

Monday-April 15, 2019

  • State Science test

Tuesday -April 16, 2019

  • State History test

Wednesday-April 17, 2019

  • Go over stoich packet and text problems

Thursday -April 18, 2019

  • CR Chapter 9 (LR/AY/PY)

Friday – April 19, 2019

  • Limiting reactant packet

Monday-April 8, 2019

  • Stoichiometry packet

Tuesday -April 9, 2019

  • Stoichiometry packet

Wednesday-April 10, 2019

  • LR/AY/PY notes
  • pp. 314,317, 318 # 1-3

Thursday -April 11, 2019

  • State Science test prep

Friday – April 12, 2019

  • Health day

Monday-April 1, 2019

  • ACT prep for juniors

Tuesday -April 2, 2019

  • ACT for juniors

Wednesday-April 3, 2019

  • AM assembly; PM NOC contest

Thursday -April 4, 2019

  • Stoichiometry notes

Friday – April 5, 2019

  • Textbook Stoichiometry practice

Monday-March 25, 2019

  • Percent composition, empirical formula, molecular formula practice

Tuesday -March 26, 2019

  • Percent composition, empirical formula, molecular formula practice

Wednesday-March 27, 2019

  • Chapter 7 Review

Thursday -March 28, 2019

  • Chapter 7 Test

Friday – March 29, 2019

  • Intro to Stoichiometry

Monday-March 11, 2019

  • Percent composition, empirical formula, molecular formula notes

Tuesday -March 12, 2019

    • Percent composition, empirical formula, molecular formula practice

Wednesday-March 13, 2019

  • Bubble gum percentage composition lab

Thursday -March 14, 2019

  • No school

Friday – March 15, 2019

  • No school

Monday-March 4, 2019

  • PP 239-240 Molar Mass

Tuesday -March 5, 2019

  • Mole practice packet

Wednesday-March 6, 2019

  • Mole practice packet

Thursday -March 7, 2019

  • Mole Buffet lab

Friday – March 8, 2019

  • Percent composition, empirical formula, molecular formula notes

Monday -February 25, 2019

  • GPB 701

Tuesday -February 26, 2019

  • Mole and Molar Mass notes

Wednesday -February 27, 2019

  • Ch 7.1 practice

Thursday -February 28, 2019

  • Ch 7.1 Practice

Friday – March 1, 2019

  • pp. 239 #1-2, 240 #3-4

Monday -February 18, 2019

  • Chemical reactions lab

Tuesday -February 19, 2019

  • Beads activity
  • Peas and rice activity

Wednesday -February 20, 2019

  • Skittles and jellybeans activity

Thursday -February 21, 2019

  • GPB 701

Friday – February 22, 2019

  • No School

Monday -February 11, 2019

  • Balancing equations race

Tuesday -February 12, 2019

  • Chapter 8 test

Wednesday -February 13, 2019

  • Chemical reactions prelab

Thursday -February 14, 2019

  • Chemical reactions lab

Friday – February 15, 2019

  • No School

Monday -February 4, 2019

  • Balancing and Predicting Products of Reactions

Tuesday -February 5, 2019

  • Chapter 8 Review

Wednesday -February 6, 2019

  • Chapter 8 Review

Thursday -February 7, 2019

  • snow day

Friday – February 8, 2019

  • snow day

Monday -January 28, 2019

  • Balancing and Identifying reactions

Tuesday -January 29, 2019

  • Balancing and Identifying reactions

Wednesday – January 30, 2019

  • Balancing and Identifying reactions

Thursday -January 31, 2019

  • Balancing and Identifying reactions

Friday – February 1, 2019

  • Balancing and Identifying reactions

Weekly Lesson Plans

Monday -January 21, 2019

  • No School

Tuesday -January 22, 2019

  • Nomenclature test

Wednesday – January 23, 2019

  • Chapter 8 Introduction

Thursday -January 24, 2019

  • Notes 8.1, 8.3

Friday – January 28, 2019

  • Balancing equations and counting atoms

 

Monday -January 14, 2019

  • Acids nomenclature

Tuesday -January 15, 2019

  • Mixed nomenclature practice

Wednesday – January 16, 2019

  • Mixed nomenclature practice

Thursday -January 17, 2019

  • Mixed nomenclature practice

Friday – January 18, 2019

  • Mixed nomenclature practice

Monday -January 7, 2019

  • Ionic nomenclature practice

Tuesday -January 8, 2019

  • Ionic nomenclature practice

Wednesday – January 9, 2019

  • Ionic nomenclature practice

Thursday -January 10, 2019

  • Covalent nomenclature notes and practice

Friday – January 11, 2019

  • Mixed ionic and covalent nomenclature practice

Monday -December 17, 2018

  • Ionic nomenclature

Tuesday -December 18, 2018

  • Semester 1 Review

Wednesday – December 19, 2018

  • Semester 1 Review

Thursday -December 20, 2018

  • Semester tests

Friday – December 21, 2018

  • Semester tests

Monday -December 10, 2018

  • Nomenclature POGIL

Tuesday -December 11, 2018

  • Ionic charges
  • Polyatomic ion quiz #2

Wednesday – December 12, 2018

  • GPB 601

Thursday -December 13, 2018

  • Ionic compounds

Friday – December 14, 2018

  • Ionic compounds

Monday -December 3, 2018

  • Atoms Family activity

Tuesday -December 4, 2018

  • Activity

Wednesday – December 5, 2018

  • Atoms Family Math Challenge

Thursday -December 6, 2018

  • Making Atoms Bohr Models

Friday – December 7, 2018

  • No School

Monday -November 26, 2018

  • GPB 304

Tuesday -November 27, 2018

  • Electron configuration notes and practice

Wednesday – November 28, 2018

  • Electron configuration

Thursday -November 29, 2018

  • Periodic trends lab

Friday – November 30, 2018

  • Periodic trends notes

Monday -November 19, 2018

  • Camp Electron

Tuesday -November 20, 2018

  • GPB 303

Wednesday – November 21, 2018

  • No School

Thursday -November 22, 2018

  • No School

Friday – November 23, 2018

  • No School

Monday -November 12, 2018

  • Project research

Tuesday -November 13, 2018

  • Project workday

Wednesday – November 14, 2018

  • Projects due

Thursday -November 15, 2018

  • Project Presentations

Friday – November 16, 2018

  • Project Presentations

Monday -November 5, 2018

  • Notes 4.1, 4.2

Tuesday -November 6, 2018

  • Periodic table workday

Wednesday – November 7, 2018

  • Review

Thursday -November 8, 2018

  • Chapter 3a/4a Test

Friday – November 9, 2018

  • Candium lab

Monday -October 29, 2018

  • Note 3.1/3.2

Tuesday -October 30, 2018

  • Musical chairs activity
  • text pp. 86, 89

Wednesday – October 31, 2018

  • Chapter 3 workday

Thursday -November 1, 2018

  • Notes 4.1, 4.2

Friday – November 2, 2018

  • No School

Monday -October 22, 2018

  • Chapter 2 Review

Tuesday -October 23, 2018

  • Chapter 2 Review

Wednesday – October 24, 2018

  • Chapter 2 test

Thursday -October 25, 2018

  • Intro to history of the atom

Friday – October 26, 2018

  • History of the atom notes

Monday -October 15, 2018

  • Notes on Specific Heat

Tuesday -October 16, 2018

  • Specific Heat calculations

Wednesday – October 17, 2018

  • Specific Heat calculations

Monday -October 8, 2018

  • Precision, Accuracy, and Significant Figures notes

Tuesday -October 9, 2018

  • Significant Figures

Wednesday – October 10, 2018

  • Significant Figures

Thursday -October 11, 2018

  • Significant Figures

Friday – October 12, 2018

  • Significant Figures

Monday -October 1, 2018

  • SM/ Experimental variable practice

Tuesday -October 2, 2018

  • Sponge tower activity

Wednesday – October 3, 2018

  • Notes 2.1

Thursday -October 4, 2018

  • Scientific Notation

Friday – October 5, 2018

  • No School

Monday -September 23, 2018

  • Lab

Tuesday -September 24, 2018

  • Lab

Wednesday – September 25, 2018

  • Lab

Thursday -September 26, 2018

  • Notes Chapter 2.1

Friday – September 27, 2018

  • Element quiz #4
  • SM/Experiment Design practice

Monday -September 17, 2018

  • Notes Chapter 1.3
  • SR p. 28

Tuesday -September 18, 2018

  • Chapter 1 Review p.31

Wednesday – September 19, 2018

  • Chapter 1 Review

Thursday -September 20, 2018

  • Chapter 1 Test

Friday – September 21, 2018

  • Element quiz #3
  • Prelab

Monday -September 10, 2018

  • Practice with density problems
  • Element quiz #2 Thursday

Tuesday -September 11, 2018

  • Density lab

Wednesday – September 12, 2018

  • Density lab

Thursday -September 13, 2018

  • Element quiz #2
  • Section Review p. 19 #1-12

Friday – September 14, 2018

  • No School

Monday -September 3, 2018

  • No SCHOOL

Tuesday -September 4, 2018

  • Dimensional Analysis practice
  • Element quiz #1 Friday

Wednesday – September 5, 2018

  • Scientific Notation

Thursday -September 6, 2018

  • Density calculations

Friday – September 7, 2018

  • Review Chapter 1.2
  • Element quiz #1

Monday – August 27, 2018

  • Chapter 1.1 notes
  • Demo signs of chemical reactions

Tuesday -August 28, 2018

  • Chapter 1.2 Notes
  • SI prefixes
  • Conversions

Wednesday – August 29, 2018

  • Island Card Activity
  • Jabberwocky

Thursday -August 30, 2018

  • Conversions practice

Friday – August 31, 2018

  • No SCHOOL

Monday – August 20, 2018

  • Lab Safety rules and equipment
  • Lab Safety contracts
  • Syllabus and Info sheets due Friday

Tuesday -August 21, 2018

  • Milk lab

Wednesday – August 22, 2018

  • Lab Safety and Equipment quiz

Thursday -August 23, 2018

  • Techniques lab

Friday – August 24, 2018

  • Techniques lab
  • Syllabus and Info sheets due

Thursday – August 16, 2018

  • Spaghetti Tower Challenge
  • Syllabus
  • Procedures

Friday – August 17, 2018

  • Tallest Tower Challenge
  • Info sheets
  • Introductory materials

Superintendent
900 Fir Ave
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-4511

High School
900 Fir Ave
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-4415

Junior High
901 Elm
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-2265

Upper Elementary
1303 N 15th
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-2577

Lower Elementary
1103 N 15th
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-4471

Maroon Academy
906 N 13th
Perry, OK 73077