Public Schools

Band – Henderson, Mark – Schedule

Home > Schools > High School > Activities > Band

Perry High School Band


2018-2019 Perry Band Schedule

Day(s) Date Event
M-W July 30-Aug 1 Freshman/ Color Guard/Drumline/Band Council (HS)
Th-F, M-F Aug. 2-3, 6-10 Summer Band – Full Band (HS)
Fri Aug. 10  Ice Cream Social
Thurs Aug. 16 School Starts
Fri Aug. 24 FB @ Fairview (Away)
Fri Aug. 31 FB vs Blackwell (Home)
Tues Sept. 4 Palen Music Rental Meeting (Grade 5)
Wed Sept. 5 Midwest Music Rental Meeting (Grade 5)
Thurs Sept. 6 Homecoming Parade (HS)
Fri Sept. 7 FB vs Meeker (Home, Homecoming)
Fri Sept. 14 Football Bye Week (No game)
Sat Sept. 15 Cherokee Strip Parade (JH & HS)
Fri Sept. 21 FB vs Chisholm (Home)
Fri Sept. 28 FB @Hennessey (Away)
Tues Oct. 2 Tri State Marching Contest – Enid (HS)
Fri Oct. 5 FB vs Alva (Home)
Sat Oct. 6 Bixby Tournament of Bands – Bixby (HS)
Thurs Oct. 11 Football @ Newkirk (Away, Thursday)
Sat Oct. 13 OBA State Marching Contest – Western Heights OKC (HS)
Wed Oct. 17 Regional Marching Contest – Enid (HS)
Thurs Oct. 18 FB @ Luther (Away, Thursday, optional)
Mon Oct. 22 Magazine/Holiday Fundraiser Kickoff (all Grades)
Fri Oct. 26 FB vs OCS (Home, Senior Night, Light Show)
Fri Nov. 2 FB @ Centennial (Away, optional)
Sat Nov. 3 NCDA/1st Round All-State – Owasso (JH & HS)
Sat Nov. 10 Small School Allstate Auditions – Tecumseh (HS)
Sat Nov. 17 Red Carpet Auditions – Chisholm (JH & HS)
Sat Dec. 1 All-State Final Round – Westmoore (HS)
Sun Dec. 16 Winter Band Concert/Coronation (JH&HS)
2019
Fri-Sat Jan. 4-5 NCDA Honor Clinic – OSU (JH & HS)
Fri-Sat Jan. 11-12 Red Carpet Honor Clinic- Alva (JH & HS)
Th-Sat Jan. 17-19 OMEA All-State Clinic – Tulsa (HS)
Th-Sat Feb. 7-9 OSSBDA Small School All-State Clinic – OCU (HS)
Wed Feb. 13 Pre-District Contest – Perry (JH & HS)
Sat Mar 2 District Solo & Ensemble – Tonkawa (JH & HS)
Tues Mar 5 District Contest – Cushing (JH)
Wed Mar 6 District Contest – Cushing (HS)
Tues-Th March 27,28,29 State Band Contest- ECU – Ada (HS)
Wed Apr 16, 17, 18 State Solo & Emsemble – OSU – Stillwater (HS)
Thurs May 2 Upper Elem & JH Band Concert (5th,6th, & JH)
Sat May 4 Frontier City Trip (JH)
Tues May 7 High School Jazz & Big Band Jazz Concert (HS)
Thurs May 9 High School Band Concert (HS)
Sat May 11 High School Band Banquet (HS)
Sat May 18 Graduation (HS)
Wed-Sat May 29- June 1 101 Classic Bowl (HS)
Sun-Fri July 7-12 Jr. High Arkansas Summer Music Camp (6th-8th grade)
Sun-Fri July 14-19 Sr. High Arkansas Summer Music Camp (9th-12th grade)
Director:
Mark Henderson
Assistant Director:
Andrew Houghton
Band Boosters:
The support of parents is vital to our band program. Please join! 

2015-16 Marching Band

Superintendent
900 Fir Ave
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-4511

High School
900 Fir Ave
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-4415

Junior High
901 Elm
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-2265

Upper Elementary
1303 N 15th
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-2577

Lower Elementary
1103 N 15th
Perry, OK 73077
580-336-4471

Maroon Academy
906 N 13th
Perry, OK 73077